Credit Union is all about community and Membership. Because of that we can’t offer services to the general public – only to our Members.

But the good news is that becoming a Member is really easy and once you join you’re welcome to stay for life regardless of where that life takes you.

Have a look at the list of areas that we cover below and once you’ve checked your eligibility then just pop along to our office and ask to open an account. It’s that simple. Just remember that in common with all other organisations offering any type of financial service these days, we will have to confirm your identity before we can open an account so you’ll need to bring something with you that helps us do that. View our Proving Your Identity leaflet to check which forms of identification we accept.

This list of Wards below provides the best example of the area that we cover but unfortunately its not a perfect match – credit union boundaries were generally based on old parish boundaries which don’t exist anymore. If you’re not sure just send us an email with your address and we’ll be able to tell you.

Central Belfast south of City Hall; Blackstaff, Musgrave, Finaghy, Taughmona, Windsor, Malone, Upper Malone, Minnowburn, Botanic, Stranmillis, Ravenhill, Ballynafeigh, Rosetta, Newtownbreda, Cregagh, Wynchurch, Hillfoot, Galwally, Cairnshill, Knockbracken, Beechill, Carryduff East and West.
There is also a map in our reception area that shows the area in full.

Ormeau Credit Union Bond Map

The main arterial routes in South Belfast provide another way of thinking about the area, so if you live near any of these then give us a call: Donegall Road – Boucher Road; Lisburn Road; Malone Road; Ormeau – Saintfield Road; Ravenhill Road.